Counties Manukau Healthcare Employment

Counties Manukau covers the southern region of Auckland, New Zealand's largest city and includes Franklin, Papakura and Manukau. Counties Manukau serves an estimated population of 473,300, of which a high number is Maori, Pacific and relatively youthful (13% of New Zealand children live in Counties Manukau).

Counties Manukau District Health Board funds a range of primary health care services provided through Primary Health Organisations (e.g. pharmacies, well child services; laboratories, oral health services, etc.). As a health board, Counties Manukau has an international reputation for orthopedics and burns and spinal injury rehabilitation, and specialises in neo-natal intensive care, renal dialysis, reconstructive and maxillo-facial surgery.

Unfortunately since the 1970s, South Auckland is often regarded as synonymous with poverty, crime and violence. Some South Auckland suburbs contain predominantly state housing and are amongst the poorest suburbs of the city as a whole. The Counties Manukau area also contains the industrial heartland (Mangere, Otahuhu, Manukau CBD, and the Port of Onehunga).

However, South Auckland is also home to Auckland Airport, amusement park Rainbow's End, Auckland Botanical Gardens and one of the country's oldest shopping malls. More salubrious suburbs can be reached within half an hour's driving (depending on traffic weight).




Ready to talk?

Contact us - we will be happy to answer your questions.

+64 3 366 4503